Freaky Doll

Bored one evening (that is, today), I decided to make yet another doll. I borrowed Missy Ballance’s pattern from here, though obviously my finished result looks nothing like her awesomely cute mohair teddy bears. Mine is a freaky doll. Rawr.

Work station prior to the stitching process. Like the bumbling idiot that I am, I forgot to cut out the pattern on the reverse side the second time I was cutting it, so I had two pieces that were basically mirror images. Thank goodness the pattern looks almost identical on both sides so I could wing it.

Pre-stuffing. Poor little bear (well, that’s what it was supposed to be anyway) looks very wrinkled and hungry. 😦

And the tada moment we’ve all been waiting for…

Tada! My little adorable teddy-that-looks-more-like-a-bunny freaky doll! It’s a miracle I even had the patience to finish her so I’m really happy about it! And I love how the eyes and the scarf came out. The colours are a lot more vibrant than in the photo; again, I blame my horrid lighting and camera. Phooey. But still! Ahhh! Adorable-ness! 🙂

Here’s another shot from my iPhone;

Signing off,
Marie

2 thoughts on “Freaky Doll

  1. This is very cute! This is the perfect DIY activity for cold days when I’m stuck inside that I’ve been looking for. Enjoyed this post a lot. Now I know what to do with the old shirts that I have that I can’t donate. What do you do with your finished products?

Leave a Reply

