Rainbow Pasta?

I was just searching through the internet last night and I came upon this…

Rainbow pasta?

Is it just me or do they actually look appetizing? Because frankly, they just look like really bad, hideous rubber bands. Eugh.

Plus, food colouring is supposed to be really bad for you, right?

And what kind of child doesn’t like spaghetti in the first place? I’m assuming if you’re dyeing your pasta “fun” colours, it’s because you have a super picky eater in your household.

I mean, I’m not against “fun” colours. I think rainbow cakes are awesome, especially if it’s an unassuming exterior colour and you cut into it and tada! Pretty colours!

But this just looks weird, in my opinion.

What do you think?

Signing off,
Marie

2 thoughts on “Rainbow Pasta?

  1. I think if the pasta was colored with natural stuff and looked less like food coloring and more like yummy food I would be all over it. I seriously doubt that pasta is naturally colored. I have rainbow pasta that is yellow red and green but it’s muted and uses things liek carrots, tomatoes, and spinach. Does not look good to me. Does look interesting…maybe as a craft project though 😀

Leave a Reply

