Society for Creative Anachronism

Happy belated 4th of July to all my American friends! I hope every one of you had an excellent time with beautiful fireworks and delicious grilled foods. Unfortunately for me, Bloomington didn’t really have a very good fireworks display this year.

P1070465

But in no way was it boring. I spent the majority of the holiday weekend participating in Simple Day, courtesy of the SCA, or Society for Creative Anachronism. I was introduced to it by a few friends of mine, and I had a great time! There were melee fights and tournaments (which I didn’t participate in, but I watched), and food and vendors and archery. Lots of fun.

P1070470

Everybody’s outfits were super impressive as well. Hopefully I will be able to make my own beautiful dress as well.

Signing off,
Marie

2 thoughts on “Society for Creative Anachronism

  1. Rendezvous: A Weekend with the SCA – Marie's Kitchen

  2. SCA: Tournament of Chivalry at Unicorn – Marie's Kitchen

Leave a Reply

