First Amigurumi! – Brain Slugs

Hello, hello, hello, and so sorry for not having posted in ages! Real life has been taking a lot out of my online time, and though I’ve been having so much fun, I haven’t had any time at all to talk about it here! Oh shame.

I’ve talked about amigurumi on my blog before, which is basically making little 3-dimensional dolls or figurines with crochet! I’ve finally mustered up the courage to try my hand at it, thanks to my new friends at a knitting/crocheting club I’ve joined!

asdf

If you watch Futurama, you will know what these little buggers are. For those of you who don’t know what they are, these are brain slugs, which are “little parasitic slugs that attach themselves to the heads of intelligent beings (such as humans) and control them”. Thanks, Infosphere.org!

The pattern I used comes from this website:
http://www.hookandneedles.com/2008/10/brain-slugs/

It’s super easy, and the little ones only take about 20 minutes to make, faster if you’re more adept at amigurumi (unlike me). So anyway, without further ado, I present to you my first amigurumi pieces, BrainSlug and BrainSlug Junior!

1080674_10151576244401186_1575940163_n

asdf

Sorry about all the mess in the first photo; I am in the process of moving and packing is a messy and crazy job.

I will hopefully be making a lot more brain slugs so that I have some extras to sell at Gen-Con next weekend (more on that to come!). Expect pictures of an army of brain slugs.

Signing off,
Marie

Leave a Reply

