November…or is it?

It’s finally November, and we’re supposed to be getting into winter! Apparently my friends up in Canada have already seen their first snowfall, which is exciting. Unfortunately for me, Bloomington has always had weird, fickle weather, and it is currently 23C (or 73F) right now, as I’m writing this post…

But the leaves are turning yellow, and the shrubs around my neighborhood have already taken on their beautiful fiery red hues. Hopefully the weather will cool down sooner rather than later!

This weekend I will have a lot of fun things I will later be blogging about! Now that we have less than 2 months to go until the Holiday Season, all sorts of Christmas markets have been scheduled. This weekend, I will be going to the Farmer’s Market for the Annual Soup Tasting event (delicious!), and then will be hopping over to the Bloomington Monroe County Convention Center to attend the Artisan Guilds of Bloomington Holiday Show.

So hopefully by Sunday or Monday I will have lots of lovely new pictures to post!

Hope everybody is having a wonderful November so far! 🙂

Signing off,
Marie

Leave a Reply

