Spring Update

I had been so caught up in schoolwork that I didn’t realize…it’s been almost a month since I last posted anything! 😮

Not much has been going on, apart from schoolwork. I have been to a couple of the yarn stores for this year’s Roving Indiana, but unfortunately there was no way I could make it to all of them. This year I only got to go to Broad Ripple Knits, The Black Sheep, Knitter’s Nook, Shabby Sheep & Ewe, and my LYS (local yarn store) In A Yarn Basket. If you want to read more about the stores that are part of Indiana’s annual yarn and fiber celebration, you can read my previous posts here: 1, 2, 3.

I also only bought 4 skeins of yarn and 2 new sets of needles from all those stores! And three of those skeins will go towards my next big project which I’m working on (more on that in a bit), and the one other skein was on clearance for 50% off. Money has unfortunately been tight for the last few months, and I’m not able to indulge as much as I would like to.

It’s Spring Break for me now, which is why I have been able to get a lot of knitting in! My latest project is the Featherweight Cardigan, which I will be doing in Juniper Moon Farm’s lace-weight Findley yarn. It’s my first lace-weight project, and my first garment, so I’m super excited, even though I’m on the terribly boring stockinette body.

12422275_10153431911651186_1761986340_o

Here’s to hoping that the weather will stay nice for good this time! And hopefully I will be up to more fun stuff to write about in the coming days. Thank you for being patient with the abysmal lack of content!

Signing off,
Marie

Leave a Reply

