Spinning Some Spring Yarn

A few days ago Facebook alerted me to my one-year anniversary of having started spinning my own yarn. Since then, I’m happy to say that I have improved tremendously, and I enjoy it even more since then, if that’s possible! If you want to read about my blog post last year when I first started spinning, HERE is the link, though it is embarrassingly bad now that I look back at it…

Since then, I’ve been doing a lot of finer yarns. Today, the weather was kind of chilly, but I still went outside to the patio to spin a little bit. I had received a gorgeous 4 oz braid of Bluefaced Leicester and Seacell as part of a Christmas swap between some people in a Facebook yarn group and it being close to Easter, I thought it was more than appropriate to spin up some fiber in the “Easter Lily” colorway.

12873565_10153437583816186_842694746_o

The fiber is from AJ’s Handmade Creations, and she has some gorgeous and yummy fibery goods for sale. HERE is a link to her Etsy store for anybody interested! And the drop spindle is one I bought from a vendor at the Indiana State Fair last summer. Unfortunately I can’t remember the name of the vendor, but it does a wonderful job, and is probably my favorite spindle at the moment.

Hope everybody else is having a wonderful and relaxing weekend! I know I will; I’ve got another fiber event to go to this weekend, so that should be fun to share with you all next week. 🙂

Signing off,
Marie

2 thoughts on “Spinning Some Spring Yarn

Leave a Reply

