Hello Again

It’s been about 4 or 5 months since the last time I wrote a blog post. Since then, I’ve been inundated with school, work, preparations for the GRE and grad school, and wedding planning. Suffice it to say, I’ve been exhausted and didn’t really have the energy to do any writing.

About a week ago, WordPress very kindly reminded me that I’ve had this blog for over 5 years now. At this point, my once-baby-blog is a small child. In terms of human development, my blog is now a running, playing, speaking, and probably screaming toddler. Having been a fairly negligent parent for the last few months, I decided it’s probably a good idea if I reattempt to make blogging a part of my weekly routine.

I suppose part of it has to do with the fact that I’m extremely busy with school and work, so I haven’t really had the time to go travel, or do much in the crafting realms. I’ve continued knitting, as is evident from my Instagram feed, but I haven’t done much else. Hopefully by reestablishing this blog as an important part of my life, I will conscientiously be able to delegate more time to my crafty ventures.

Right now, I don’t really have much to say except that I’m going to try to be more aware of how much (right now, how little) time I spend on my little blog-child. Hopefully I find something to write about in the next few days, or maybe even next week, since Spring Breaks is supposed to start up this Saturday.

Signing off,
Marie

Leave a Reply

